Research Databases

Ohio Web Library
Need to find information to write a research paper? Trying to find an article about a medical illness? 
The Ohio Web Library has newspaper and journal articles, along with peer-reviewed articles on many topics.

Lynda.com 
Lynda offers than 6,600 courses, ranging from computer programming to project management, including instruction on various computer software, programming languages, and business topics.  Learning paths are step-by-step structured courses, supported with quizzes, practice, and learning reminders to encourage you and support you as you make progress towards your goal.  Examples of learning paths include how to become a web developer, manager, book keeper, project manager, small business owner, digital marketer, or digital illustrator.  

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities.  It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.  Content includes more than 2,800 active full-text peer-reviewed journals.

Transparent Language
Whether you are traveling, want to learn a new language or brush up on one that you learned years ago this is the place to start. Transparent Language Online is a language learning program that provides an effective, fun and engaging experience for language learners of all levels.  Over 80 different languages are available with a variety of fun and engaging activities.  Great for students and adults, this resource offers essential courses, web-based flash cards, personal progress tracking, pronunciation analysis, language and cultural resources and more.

Ancestry
Ancestry includes U.S. Census records, military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization, passenger lists and more.  You must be in the library building to access this database.

Heritage Quest
Heritage Quest offers census information and a Genealogy & Local History Collection of 25,000+ family and local history books, and can be used from your home.

Fold3 Library Edition 
Fold3 features premier collections of original military records.

Chilton Library
Chilton Library offers access to every Chilton's auto repair manual ever published.  Select a year, make, and model of vehicle to instantly see repair manuals, diagrams, maintenance tables, and recalls and bulletins.  Print any section you need to take with you.

Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports allows you to access valuable consumer buying guides & product reviews.

World Book Kids 
World Book Kids brings the world to your house!  Learn about people, places, animals, sports, and more.  Includes videos, images, maps, games.  Hear text read aloud.

Points of View Reference Center
Points of View contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, providing rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.  

Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions 
offers the perfect way to quickly get ahead in a new subject.  Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to ConsciousnessGame Theory to Ancient WarfarePrivacy to Islamic HistoryEconomics to Literary Theory.